Deep in the Romanian countryside a child is born half mortal, half vampire.  When the  baby and her sibling are kidnapped, it sparks a search by their vampire parents who vow to return Arianne and her brother, Michael, to Von Tirgov castle as heirs to the vampire legacy. The twenty-eight-year search is about to end with their arrival in America.         Time is running out for Dr. Arianne Brasov as she struggles to reverse her family's curse through DNA manipulation. When the one person who can save her is brutally murdered, she realizes she could be forced to take her place as full vampire and fulfill destiny's call...

 

Read what the reviewers are saying...

"Move over Anne Rice and Poppy Z. Bright for Scarlett Dean, and all those Larel K. Hamilton fans will flock to Scarlett Dean's novels should word get out of Dean's layered and complex set of characters, who happen to be caught up in the fire of erotic vampirism...great read, un-put-down-able!"óRobert W. Walker, author of the Instinct & Edge series and Fire & Flesh as Evan Kingsbury

"Scarlett Dean has created an exciting, enthralling mix of romance, suspense, humor, and horror. Destiny's Call features the ultimate dysfunctional nuclear family; a trio of bloodsuckers. Dean's expert touch puts a fresh spin on the vampire legend. Fans of P.N. Elrod and Sherrilyn Kenyon will love this!"óJ. A. Konrath, author of Whiskey Sour.

 

 

Next Book